You must to erase data from iPhone permanently before selling,including contacts, text messages, photos, videos, passwords, current location, financial information, and other important personal information.However,how to delete iPhone data permanently before selling/Recycling/Trade-in your iPhone?
|Erase iPhone,iPad data without restore|
Many iPhone users may think that we restore iPhone to the factory default settings is able to erase iPhone data permanently. Ostensibly, you can't see any data on your iPhone after doing the restore, but it doesn't mean that those erased data has been wipe permanently. Why? Apple doesn't delete your iPhone data. The data is only password protected by Apple instead. However,some of data recovery can scan and access the deleted data on your iPhone for the iPhone at hand.. It's really worth deleting everything on your iPhone before you selling your iPhone, make sure your privacy and personal data will not be stolen.
To wipe iPhone data permanently even no data recovery software restored them,you must to use a professional iPhone Data Eraser tool.
The iOS Data Eraser supports delete all data from iPhone permanently:
|erase all iPhone data permanently|
-Permanently Delete iPhone Contacts, Text messages, Photos and other Data Before Selling
Note: You should make a backup of the important data, to avoiding the important data losing,here I recommend you this iPhone to computer transfer,which allows you backup all iPhone data to computer directly.
Step 1. Run the ios data eraser and connect iPhone to the computer
Rub the iPhone Data Eraser program after downloading and installing it on the computer. Use a USB cable to connect your iPhone to computer, and it will detected by the program automatically.
|connect iPhone to the computer|
ERASE ALL DATA ON DEVICE means that all data on your iPhone will be erased in a little while, like contacts, messages, call history, photos, videos, notes,
bookmarks, account info and other personal data.
|Choose "Erase All Data on Device"|
|erase all data on your iPhone|
|Finish erasing all contents on your iPhone|
will be displayed to indicate the progress of the deletion. When it is finishes, the files on your iPhone are permanently deleted, so you can use your
More Knowledge about Erasing iPhone Data:
Apple provides two kinds of solution to erase data:
-"Memory Overwrite" will overwrite previous data on your iDevice with a pass of ones,which is based on the same principle of iPhone Data Eraser,this makes sure your personal data will not be recovered even with data recovery software.
--"Hardware Encryption" will not destroy your data but just add an encryption key to your database.With proper data recovery software or forensic tools,all previous data can be recovered with ease.
To Sum Up:
-The only solution Apple provides doesn't delete personal data
-The iOS Data Erase is by far THE FIRST AND ONLY WAY to provide iPhone owners with a way to 100% securely protect their personal privacy.You can free download this iPhone Data Eraser tool and have a try!