If you have bought a new iPhone 6,you can erase old iPhone data before selling
Learn what to do before you sell or give away your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch.
|Erase all data before selling or giving away your iPhone|
Before you sell or give away your iOS device, make sure that you've removed all of your personal information. Follow these steps to protect your data and get your device to its factory default state for the new owner:
1.Back up your device.
2.Go to Settings > General > Reset, then tap Erase All Content and Settings.
*This will completely erase your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.
*If you're using iOS 7 or later and have Find My iPhone turned on, your Apple ID and password will be required. After you provide your password, the device will be erased and removed from your account so that the next owner can activate it.
*Your content won't be deleted from iCloud when you erase your device.
Contact your carrier for guidance on transferring service to the new owner.
When the device is turned on for the first time by the new owner, Setup Assistant will guide them through the setup process.
Important: Do not manually delete contacts, calendars, reminders, documents, photo streams, or any other iCloud data while signed in to your iCloud account, or the content will also be deleted from the iCloud servers and all of your devices that are signed in to iCloud.
If you no longer have your iOS device,you must to erase iPhone data permanently before selling
If you didn't follow the steps above before selling or giving away your iOS device:
1.Ask the new owner to erase all content and settings as described above.
2.If you're using iCloud and Find My iPhone on the device, you can erase the device remotely and remove it from your account by signing in to icloud.com/find, selecting the device, and clicking Erase. When the device has been erased, click Remove from Account. After you erase the device, you'll need to wait 24 hours before you can activate iMessage on your new device.
3.If you're unable to complete either of the above steps, you should change your Apple ID password. Changing your password won't remove any personal information that is cached on the device, but it will make sure that the new owner can't delete your information from iCloud.
If you're using Apple Pay, you can also remove your credit or debit cards at iCloud.com. Just choose Settings to see which devices are using Apple Pay, then click your device and click Remove next to Apple Pay.