You got a new iPhone, and you want to sell your old iPhone, but before selling it, you have to permanetnly erase all data on iPhone, like: text messages, contacts, photos, videos.
|Wipe all data from iPhone Permanently|
There are a few circumstances in which you'll want to erase iPhone data and settings before selling it, restoring the phone to its factory-new condition. These circumstances include when, the iPhone is being sent for repairs and you don't want your personal data available to prying eyes, It's a drastic step, of course, because deleting all the music, apps, email, and settings from your phone--unless you backed it up, that is-–you won't get it back. Still, in situations like those described above, it can be necessary.
How to Permanently Erase/Deleted iPhone Data Before Selling it
Erase All Content and Settings on iPhone - If you want to fully delete your iPhone, this is the option to choose. When you tap this, you'll not only erase all of your preferences, you'll also delete all music, movies, apps, and other data from your phone with iPhone erase software, Just try it to wipe text messages from iPhone device.
|Erase iPhone Data Permanently|
Currently the iCloud service will backup almost everything that you need to restore your iPhone, but it is possible that some apps may not support backup to the iCloud. Also, some older phones such as the original iPhone and iPhone 3G don't have access to the iCloud service so we'll backup using the iPhone's docking cable. Note: If you have purchased some items on your phone and haven't transferred these purchases to your computer yet, right-click the iPhone and choose "Transfer Purchases" to transfer the purchases prior to backup.
Tags: erase iPhone data, wipe text messages off iPhone, erase everything from iPhone before selling