Monday, June 1, 2015

8 Things You Need to Delete on iPhone Before Selling Your iPhone

Ready to trade in your old iPhone for something bigger, faster, and thinner (like the iPhone 6 or iPhone 6 Plus)? Before taking a gander at our tips for reselling, look at this checklist to make sure you've deleted all important data from your iPhone. Don't leave anything behind!

Back up your iPhone.
Remove photos from Camera Roll. Connect the device to your computer and open Image Capture (our recommendation, it's much faster) or iPhoto. Select all photos and then click Import All. In Image Capture, select "Delete items from camera after downloading." In iPhoto, choose to "delete photos" after importing.

Turn iMessage off. Open the Settings app > Messages > iMessage > switch to off.
Turn FaceTime off. Open the Settings app > FaceTime > switch to off.
Disable your iCloud account. Open the Settings app > iCloud > tap "Delete Account" to delete the account from the device.
Log out of Apple ID. Open the Settings app > iTunes & App Stores > tap Apple ID and sign out.
Restore to factory settings. Open the Settings app > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.
Unregister your device at supportprofile.apple.com.
Call your carrier and ask them to disassociate the device from your account. Some important numbers: Sprint: 1-800-SPRINT1; AT&T: 1-800-331-0500; Verizon: 1-800-VERIZON; T-Mobile: 1-800-T-MOBILE.

An important tip! Whatever you do, don't manually delete contacts, photo streams, calendars, or reminders while logged in to your iCloud account. This will also delete the content from the iCloud servers and your iCloud-connected devices (like your iPad or laptop).

Another important tip! If your phone accidentally runs out of battery during the "restore to factory settings" step, use iTunes to erase data. Connect the device to your computer, then restore the backup. Connect your phone to power, go to Settings app > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings again.

Erase All Data on iPhone Permanently Without Restore

But erase iPhone data in this way,some data recovery software in market can restore them back easily.However,to erase files on iPhone permanently without restore,you need to use a professional iPhone data eraser software.

OK, but seriously, this is the last important tip! You can erase your device remotely. If you set up Find My iPhone, sign into icloud.com/#find, then click on All Devices and select the phone you want to erase. In the info window, click "Erase iPhone." You'll need to enter your Apple ID password.

Read more: how to everything on iPhone permanently

2 comments:

  1. Get the best price for your mobile phone with PhoneMonkey today. We have the best mobile. We have Sell my Iphone (5, 5s 5c 4s 6), Sell my phone, how much is my phone worth, Sell my Ipad (Air Mini) and PhoneMonkey.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks for giving us such a useful information. Glad to see your blog as I am planning to sell my iphone on https://www.epelican.com/ . Some of my friends told me about this site that they are very good in dealing and provide best prices.

    ReplyDelete